Healthy_Food_Guide_UK_-_January_2020

(Jacob Rumans) #1

Healthy Food Guide magazineis publishedbyEyetoEye
Media Ltd, Axe & BottleCourt, 70 NewcomenStreet,London
SE1 1YT, under licencefromHealthyLifeMediaInternational
Limited, and its contentincludescopyrightmaterial,which
is owned or controlledby,andreproducedunderlicence
from, Healthy Life MediaInternationalLimited.Thetitle
Healthy Food Guide and the Healthy FoodGuidelogoaretrademarks
owned by, and used under licence from,HealthyLifeMediaInternational
Limited. The views and opinions expressedinthispublicationarenot
necessarily those of Healthy Life MediaInternationalLimited,itssubsidiaries,
affiliates or contributors. For licensing enquiries,contactPhilRyan,Healthy
Life Media International, phil.ryan@hlmedia.co.nz.


EYE TO EYE MEDIA LTD,
Axe & Bottle Court, 70 Newcomen Street,
London SE1 1Y T
SUBSCRIPTION ENQUIRIES
01858 438425
Healthyfood.co.uk/subscribe
EDITORIAL ENQUIRIES
020 7803 4128
EMAIL Info@healthyfood.co.uk
WEB Healthyfood.co.uk
Editor Melanie Leyshon 020 7803 4106
melanie.leyshon@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Art director Tina Betts 020 7803 4133
tina.betts@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Assistant editor Liz Atkins 020 7803 4109
liz.atkins@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Senior sub editor Stephanie Thomson
020 7803 4128
stephanie.thomson@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Editorial assistant Trinity Hislop 020 7803 4128
trinity.hislop@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Nutrition editor Amanda Ursell
Recipe consultant Phil Mundy
With thanks to Becky Brannigan, Diana Galligan
Head of digital Vic Grimshaw 020 7803 4143
vic.grimshaw@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Digital editor Rebecca Brett
rebecca.brett@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Acting digital editor Fiona Logan
020 7803 4141 fiona.logan@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Acting assistant digital editor Ellie Donnell
020 7803 4134 ellie.donnell@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
ADVERTISING SALES
Group advertising director
Jason Elson 020 7150 5397
Head of sales & business development
Anna Priest 020 7150 5191
Client services manager
Catherine Nicolson 020 7150 5044
Classified sales executive
Lydia Bedding 020 7150 5734
Managing director
Seamus Geoghegan 020 7803 4123
seamus@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Publishing director
Adrienne Moyce 020 7803 4111
adrienne.moyce@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Consultant editorial director
Jo Sandilands
Production director
Jake Hopkins 020 7803 4110
jake.hopkins@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Marketing director
Julia Rich 020 7803 4129
julia.rich@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Marketing & digital assistant
Ruby Dumbrell 020 7803 4104
ruby.dumbrell@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
FinancedirectorDarrenBlundy
darren.blundy@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk
Financemanager
CarolSanderson 01733373127
carol.sanderson@integral2.com

TheHealthyFoodGuideexpertsbelievethatmakingsmall
dietandlifestylechangesbringsthebestlong-termgains.
This is how we help you movetoa healthierwayoflife...

WE LOOK AT THE SCIENCE behind
the headlines to clear up mixed
messages about current health issues.
Our experts examine the body of
evidence, never just one isolated study,
before presenting information as fact.
You’ll find the references for our news
and features on p96.


WE PROMOTE A BALANCED WAY OF
EATING Our dietitians and nutritionists
are fully qualified and can help you


Guidetorecipesymbols& nutrition analysis


HOW WE DO IT We
calculate nutrition using
McCance and Widdowson’s
The Composition of Foods,
Seventh Edition, but values
may vary slightly depending
on your ingredients.
O All recipes are approved
by Diabetes UK as suitable
for people with diabetes.
O We use standard UK
measurements, where
1tbsp is 15ml and 1tsp
is 5ml. O For gluten-free
and dairy-free recipes,
we recommend you
check all product labels.
O In vegetarian recipes
that use cheese, we’ll only
specify an alternative when
vegetarian options aren’t
widely available.
OOurfreezingsymbol
meansa recipecanbe
frozenforupto3 months.
Thawandreheatit until
pipinghot.

vegetarian gluten free
dairy free suitable for freezing vegan

450kcal or less for
a main course; 300kcal
or less for breakfast; and
150kcal or less for a starter,
snack, drink or dessert

3g fat or less
per 100g

1.5g saturates
or less per 100g

0.3g salt or less
per 100g

At least 6g fibre
per 100g or
3g fibre per 100kcal

At least 20% of
the calories come
from protein

At least 30% of the
RDA per serving

At least 30% of the
RDA per serving

Thenumberof
portionsoffruitand/
orvegcontainedina serving

5g total sugars
or less per 100g

ALL OUR RECIPES are tested by recipe consultant
Phil Mundy in our test kitchen. Created to guidelines
set out by the NHS Eatwell Guide, they all come with
nutrition analysis and symbols (see below).


1


ISSN 2045-8223. Printed in the UK by Walstead Group Ltd. Colour origination
by Rhapsody. Copyright Eye to Eye Media Ltd. All rights reserved. Reproduction
in whole or part prohibited without permission. The publishers cannot accept
responsibility for errors in advertisements, articles, photographs or illustrations.
Eye to Eye Media Ltd is a registered data user whose entries in the Data Protection
Register contain descriptions of sources and disclosures of personal data. This paper
is manufactured using pulp taken from well-managed, certified forests. All prices
correct at time of going to press. UK basic annual subscription rate for 12 issues of
Healthy Food Guide is £59.88; overseas subscriptions and back issues available:
visit subscription.co.uk/EyeToEye/
HealthyFoodGuide/Store/Shop. Member
of the Audit Bureau Of Circulations.

break free from yo-yo dieting. Our recipes
come in satisfying portion sizes, use
everyday ingredients and are well
balanced. Our experts never recommend
cutting out key food groups unless you
have an intolerance or allergy.
WE FIGHT THE FADS We keep up to
date with new products (and share our
top picks every month) but will never
recommend an ingredient or food just
because it’s ‘trending’.
Free download pdf