+iPad iPhone Life - USA (2019-Winter)

(Antfer) #1

Pivo Action-
Tracking Phone
Mount Review
bit.ly/2kRfj2w
The Pivo Track-
ing Photography
Mount ($179) is
a remarkable rotating phone or camera mount that
automatically follows your movements by tracking
your face and actions through a companion app. You
can set it up on a tripod and record yourself per-
forming skateboarding tricks or making a newscast
while you walk around, and it will follow you and
create a recording. Visit iPhoneLife.com to get our
full review of all the features the Pivo offers.


Tropico for iOS
Game Review
bit.ly/2jZpKk
Feral Interactive
has set the bar
high with its previ-
ous efforts to bring
classic PC games to iOS. Did Feral’s latest project,
a port of the decade-old PC game Tropico, rework
enough of the original mouse and keyboard controls
into a touch interface for smooth gameplay? Would
players who are not aware of the game’s origin
guess at its PC roots? Or would they think Tropico
was originally designed for the iOS platform? Read
the full game review online to fi nd out.


The Ultimate
Apple ID Guide
bit.ly/2lziE6m
Your Apple ID is
the account that
you use to access
all things Apple;
the App Store, iCloud, Apple Music, iMessage,
FaceTime, and more. This online guide covers every-
thing you need to know to create an Apple ID and
make sure your account is secure. You’ll also fi nd
troubleshooting tips for some common Apple ID
issues, including what to do if you forget your Apple
ID. Visit iPhoneLife.com to dig in to the full guide.


ONLINE AT


IPHONELIFE.COM
PUBLISHER AND CEO
David Averbach • david@iphonelife.com
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER
Raphael Burnes • raphael@iphonelife.com
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Noah Siemsen • noah@iphonelife.com
EDITOR IN CHIEF
Donna Schill Cleveland • donna@iphonelife.com
FOUNDER & COLUMNIST
Hal Goldstein • hal@iphonelife.com
SENIOR WEB EDITOR
Sarah Kingsbury • sarah@iphonelife.com
VIDEO PRODUCER
Rheanne Taylor • rheanne@iphonelife.com
ART DIRECTOR
Jaime Thatcher • jaime@iphonelife.com
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Leanne Hays • leanne@iphonelife.com
WEB WRITER
Tamlin Day • tamlin@iphonelife.com
WRITER & PRODUCER
Cullen Thomas • cullen@iphonelife.com
AD SPECIALIST
Nicholas Naioti • nicholas@iphonelife.com

CONTRIBUTORS

David Averbach (pages 33, 38)
Kenneth Boshell (pages 52, 58)
Donna Cleveland (pages 32, 42)
Tamlin Day (pages 14, 40)
Briana Dicks (page 55)
Hal Goldstein (page 80)
Leanne Hays (pages 22, 44, 48, 50, 70, 76)
Sarah Kingsbury (pages 10, 36)
Melanie Newell (page 64)
Mike Riley (pages 26, 62, 68 )
Dylan Stewart (page 73)
Rheanne Taylor (page 46)
Cullen Thomas (page 34)

CUSTOMER SERVICE & SUBSCRIPTIONS
For address changes or subscription questions, email help@iphonelife.com, or call 630-474-6631.
CONTRIBUTE
To write for iPhone Life magazine or iphonelife.com, visit iphonelife.com/share.
ADVERTISE
To advertise in iPhone Life, call 641-472-9962, fax 641-472-1879, or visit iphonelife.com/advertise.
PUBLICIZE YOUR PRODUCT
Send press releases and submit products for review at iphonelife.com/getpublicity.
PRINTER
Quad Graphics, 1700 James Savage Rd., Midland, MI 48640 USA 800-448-
NEWSSTAND DISTRIBUTION
Curtis Circulation Company, 760 River Rd., New Milford, NJ 07646 USA 201-634-
NEWSSTAND COORDINATOR
National Publisher Services 732-548-
iPhone Life (ISSN 1949-2014) is published quarterly, four times a year, spring, summer, fall, winter by Mango Life Media
at 402 North B St. #108, Fairfield, IA 52556, USA. Periodicals postage paid at Fairfield, Iowa, and at additional mailing
offices. Subscription rates payable in U.S. dollars, checks drawn on a U.S. bank, or by credit card—one year: $15.97,
two years: $24.97. Postage: United States free; Canada and Mexico add $7 per year; outside North America, add $18 per
year. Please allow ten to twelve weeks for receipt of first issue. Executive, Editorial, Circulation, Advertising, Marketing
Offices: 402 North B St. #108, Fairfield, IA 52556. Telephone: 641-472-6330, Fax: 641-472-1879.
© Copyright 2019 , Mango Life Media LLC, all rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced without
written permission. Reasonable efforts are made to provide accurate and useful information, but the reader must
make his or her own investigations and decisions; the publisher and editorial staff cannot assume any responsibility
or liability for the use of information contained herein.
POSTMASTER: Please send address changes to Cynthia Klaas, Client Relationship Manager, Hallmark Data Systems
7300 Linder Skokie, IL 60077.
Cover images courtesy of:
Apple Inc.

Garder Elena/shutterstock VAlex/shutterstock^
sergey causelove/shutterstock
Free download pdf